Apple Pie without cheese, is like a hug without a squeeze

Last night I went searching high and low for some sugar/candy, whatever I could find. Luckily I don’t buy it and just don’t keep it in the house because I could have eaten an entire row of cookies, or a bag of sugar coated gummy bears. Instead this is what I did

All you need is

  • 1 apple (preferably local, and a gala apple is my favourite)
  • 1 Tsp of cinnamon

I didn`t peel my apple because the best nutrients and fibre are in the skin, but if you`d like, you can peel it. I chopped my apple into small pieces, sprinkled the cinnamon on top and in a microwave safe bowl, put it into the microwave for 2 minutes.

And voila, sugar craving gone.

You will not be disappointed if you decide to try this! Enjoy with some frozen yogurt, or low fat cheese!

Leave a comment